Missouri’s low paid workers are getting a raise.
Starting New Year’s Day the minimum wage in Missouri will increase to $7.65 an hour. This an increase from the $7.50 rate in 2014.
The rate for tipped workers in Missouri will rise to $3.83, an increase of 9 cents.
A law passed in 2006 provides an annual cost-of-living adjustment to Missouri’s minimum wage.
The Department of Homeland Security has recently undated the I-9, Employment Eligibility Verification.
This new form should be used immediately, and for all newly hired employees after 5/7/2013. This form is not required to be submitted – It should be maintained in your employee files.
I-9 forms must be retained by employers – either three years after the date of hire or for one year after employment is terminated, whichever is later. The form can be downloaded at http://bdsaccounting.com/free-business-forms.htm